Posted by: DiffidentDevotion | February 4, 2009

A sad day

I dont want to go into the whole story, but I do want to document how I am feeling today.  My husband and I lost a dear friend this week.  We got worried when we hadn’t heard from him and after several worried hours of trying to contact or locate him my husband went to his apartment and a neighbor was able to climb through his bedroom window, where they found him still in his bed, taken away from us at 47.

We will miss him greatly.  He had 4 kids and a circle of family and friends that will miss him so much.  I am sad for us, for his kids, for his wife, and his family.  I can’t stop thinking about it and it hurts.

I know he is in a better place.  He was a good man and went to a good place.  But knowing that doesn’t make it easier.   After all of the stress and worry and grief yesterday I wanted to eat anything I could put my hands on.  I didn’t.  I am still sticking to the diet today too.  It all seems so insignificant though.  There are bigger things in life to worry about than how many calories you are putting in your body.

We want to help in any way we can.  I want to offer our help to his wife, but I am too nervous to call there today.

Oh well, more tomorrow.

Jacki

Leave a Reply

Categories

